McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells" McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells"

McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells"

FUNERAL HOME LOCATION

City
Calgary
Address
2720 Centre St. NE

Contacts

Phone Number
403-243-8200
E-mail
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

One of Calgary’s newer funeral homes, The Chapel of the Bells is specially designed to meet the needs of a variety of funeral services. The Chapel, with stunning stained glass display, accommodates large or small gatherings. The location also offers a beautiful reception room complete with fireplace and full-service kitchen for the family’s use after a service, a funeral home lounge area where families can gather in a home-like setting, a covered marquee for vehicles to guard against inclement weather, and a crematorium on-site.

Image Gallery

McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells"
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells"
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells"
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells"

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 6 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
4.6
Likelihood To Use Again 
 
4.8  (6)
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable 
 
4.6  (6)
Explanations 
 
4.3  (6)
Likelihood To Recommend 
 
4.9  (6)
Merchandise Choice 
 
4.1  (6)
Attention to Detail 
 
4.3  (6)
Facilities  
 
4.5  (6)
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged 
 
4.3  (6)
Funeral Director Sensitivity 
 
4.7  (6)
Location 
 
4.8  (6)
Service Satisfaction 
 
4.8  (6)
Ratings (the higher the better)
Likelihood To Use Again*
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable*
Explanations*
Likelihood To Recommend*
Merchandise Choice*
Attention to Detail*
Facilities *
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged*
Funeral Director Sensitivity*
Location*
Service Satisfaction*
Experience
Comments
 
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells" 2013-10-09 01:54:56 inge vandyken
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Likelihood To Use Again 
 
5.0
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable 
 
5.0
Explanations 
 
5.0
Likelihood To Recommend 
 
5.0
Merchandise Choice 
 
5.0
Attention to Detail 
 
5.0
Facilities  
 
5.0
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged 
 
5.0
Funeral Director Sensitivity 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Service Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by inge vandyken    October 09, 2013
Last updated: October 29, 2013

mr klaus stachow

I was treated with humour and respect which is exactexactly
what I needed. I was very angry and hurt by my dads death and are death. Sharon had so many great suggestions to make my life simpler. When I came to do my dads hair and straighten out his suit the funeral guy who's name I don't remember was so helpful and full of information regarding the preparation of a decieced person. I was amazed at how they made his color look so right. These guys are artists. The people at chapel of the bells had high tolerance levels regarding me. I was alone dealing with my dads death until I went to the funeral home. They truly treated me with respect and put my fears at ease.

Inge

Experience

Pros
there are nothing but pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells" 2014-01-23 21:37:18 Adam
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Likelihood To Use Again 
 
4.5
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable 
 
4.5
Explanations 
 
4.5
Likelihood To Recommend 
 
5.0
Merchandise Choice 
 
5.0
Attention to Detail 
 
4.5
Facilities  
 
5.0
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged 
 
5.0
Funeral Director Sensitivity 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Service Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Adam    January 23, 2014

Thank you for you help

This was a difficult time for our family and McInnis and Holloway were great. Were had a friend suggest that we call Marc and we were so glad we did. We never felt pressured or rushed and it was obvious from the moment that we met Marc that he was very experienced and professional.

Since we had our service we actually met three other friends that had funerals at McInnis & Holloway (other locations) all they all had they same experience. Its nice to see that in the day and age where customer service is hard to find that at least some companies still understand the importance of it.

We also appreciated the Tree that they planted to remember my Uncle.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells" 2013-08-17 04:45:45 Donna Lam
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Likelihood To Use Again 
 
4.5
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable 
 
4.5
Explanations 
 
4.5
Likelihood To Recommend 
 
4.5
Merchandise Choice 
 
4.5
Attention to Detail 
 
4.5
Facilities  
 
4.5
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged 
 
4.5
Funeral Director Sensitivity 
 
4.5
Location 
 
4.5
Service Satisfaction 
 
4.5
Reviewed by Donna Lam    August 17, 2013

True professionals

My father-in-law's funeral was in mid-June 2013. It was very fortunately that we bought the package ahead of time. Even though he passed away in the middle of the night, they took care of his body in a very efficient way. From the planning of the cremation, funeral service to the graveside service, everything was handled by experienced professionals. Kit Leung provided us with a lot of helpful advices and support. Kit is especially kind to elders who lost their loved ones. She was with us throughout the entire time - cremation, funeral service and graveside. The other gentlement (I forgot his name) understood our needs and did his best to make sure the funeral service was held on the day we wanted. Everything was done so beautifully. They are a family of caring professionals, after the funeral/graveside service, they gave us an after service support to complete all necessary paperwork/forms for the Government agencies, that was very helpful. The Chapel of the Bell is conveniently located on Centre Street, easy access to all of our friends. The facility is clean and tidy, everyone who works there is very polite and friendly. It does not matter what time of the day we walk in, they welcome us warmly. We have no hesitation to recommend Chapel of the Bells to our friends in Calgary.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells" 2013-01-24 06:33:49 fjqjxvvlnf
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Likelihood To Use Again 
 
5.0
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable 
 
4.5
Explanations 
 
4.0
Likelihood To Recommend 
 
5.0
Merchandise Choice 
 
3.0
Attention to Detail 
 
4.0
Facilities  
 
5.0
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged 
 
4.0
Funeral Director Sensitivity 
 
4.0
Location 
 
5.0
Service Satisfaction 
 
5.0
Reviewed by fjqjxvvlnf    January 24, 2013
Last updated: August 03, 2013

Sharon and Stephanie are consummate professionals and extremely skilled

We lost a dear friend this November; the last week under the care of Agape Hospice. I offered to make all the arrangements from end-of-life to memorial service. My career was in event planning so, while the task was emotionally daunting, I resourced the best services I could find. Chapel of the Bells came recommended on a list from both the hospital and Hospice - and from several people on -line.

There is no question that Sharon and Stephanie are consummate professionals and extremely skilled. They were there every step of the way. Stephanie emailed me all the information I needed to bring, an agenda for our meeting, and web sites to get more information before we even met. She made excellent recommendations, offered to help arrange for Canada pension Death Benifit, and patiently answered my many questions. Each and every detail was handled with care and honor for my friend and his family. Their prices are competitive and more than fair for the many services they offer. They are simply the very best at what they do.

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes "Chapel Of The Bells" 2012-12-19 08:39:56 MipaphVeita
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Likelihood To Use Again 
 
4.5
Ease of Reaching Someone Knowledgeable 
 
4.0
Explanations 
 
4.0
Likelihood To Recommend 
 
5.0
Merchandise Choice 
 
3.5
Attention to Detail 
 
3.5
Facilities  
 
4.0
I Felt I Received Value For The Prices Charged 
 
4.5
Funeral Director Sensitivity 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Service Satisfaction 
 
4.0
Reviewed by MipaphVeita    December 19, 2012
Last updated: January 12, 2013

We were treated with care and affection

We just had my mom's funeral on Dec 21st, 2012. We found one individual who works at Chapel Of The Bells to be exceptionally professionally trained. We were treated with care and affection beyond the line of duty. She coordinated and helped us select the music that were excelent to our tast, both in english and Chinese. ask for Kit Leung at McInnis & Holloway

Experience

Pros
helped us select the music that were excelent to our tast, both in english and Chinese
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
 
View all user reviews
 
Powered by JReviews